Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site
Home > Products > Geographies and Maps

Queensland Local Government Areas (LGA), 2011 (archived)

This page has been marked as archived and there are no plans to update content. Access has been maintained for historical and research purposes. The content does not necessarily represent the current view of Queensland Treasury or the Queensland Government. Where available, links to related data are provided at the bottom of this page.

Local Government Areas (LGA) are one of the spatial units defined under the Australian Standard Geographical Classification (ASGC).

The ASGC is a hierarchical geographical classification, defined by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS), which is used in the collection and dissemination of official statistics. The ASGC provides a common framework of statistical geography and thereby enables the production of statistics which are comparable and can be spatially integrated. From 1 July 2011, the ASGC will be progressively replaced by the new Australian Statistical Geography Standard (ASGS). As a whole, the ASGS provides a more comprehensive, flexible and consistent way of defining Australia's statistical geography than the ASGC. For further information about the transition from ASGC to the ASGS please refer to the Australian Bureau of Statistics website at

The table below provides individual maps for each of the 74 local government areas within Queensland in a pdf format.

Note: (C) = City    (R) = Regional   (S) = Shire   (T) = Town

Release PDF PDF Size
Aurukun (S) pdf (1,305 kB)
Balonne (S) pdf (1,470 kB)
Banana (S) pdf (1,945 kB)
Barcaldine (R) pdf (1,860 kB)
Barcoo (S) pdf (1,540 kB)
Blackall Tambo (R) pdf (1,645 kB)
Boulia (S) pdf (1,370 kB)
Brisbane (C) pdf (2,240 kB)
Bulloo (S) pdf (1,285 kB)
Bundaberg (R) pdf (1,980 kB)
Burdekin (S) pdf (1,565 kB)
Burke (S) pdf (1,385 kB)
Cairns (R) pdf (1,845 kB)
Carpentaria (S) pdf (1,720 kB)
Cassowary Coast (R) pdf (1,650 kB)
Central Highlands (R) pdf (1,885 kB)
Charters Towers (R) pdf (2,025 kB)
Cherbourg (S) pdf (1,185 kB)
Cloncurry (S) pdf (1,480 kB)
Cook (S) pdf (2,280 kB)
Croydon (S) pdf (1,345 kB)
Diamantina (S) pdf (1,325 kB)
Doomadgee (S) pdf (1,170 kB)
Etheridge (S) pdf (1,395 kB)
Flinders (S) pdf (1,475 kB)
Fraser Coast (R) pdf (2,120 kB)
Gladstone (R) pdf (2,055 kB)
Gold Coast (C) pdf (2,065 kB)
Goondiwindi (R) pdf (1,780 kB)
Gympie (R) pdf (2,525 kB)
Hinchinbrook (S) pdf (1,495 kB)
Hope Vale (S) pdf (1,245 kB)
Ipswich (C) pdf (1,930 kB)
Isaac (R) pdf (2,120 kB)
Kowanyama (S) pdf (1,180 kB)
Lockhart River (S) pdf (1,245 kB)
Lockyer Valley (R) pdf (2,120 kB)
Logan (C) pdf (2,355 kB)
Longreach (R) pdf (1,760 kB)
Mackay (R) pdf (1,795 kB)
McKinlay (S) pdf (1,500 kB)
Mapoon (S) pdf (1,180 kB)
Maranoa (R) pdf (1,875 kB)
Moreton Bay (R) pdf (2,020 kB)
Mornington (S) pdf (1,340 kB)
Mount Isa (C) pdf (1,335 kB)
Murweh (S) pdf (1,605 kB)
Napranum (S) pdf (1,295 kB)
North Burnett (R) pdf (2,175 kB)
Northern Peninsula Area (R) pdf (1,255 kB)
Palm Island (S) pdf (1,160 kB)
Paroo (S) pdf (1,485 kB)
Pormpuraaw (S) pdf (1,190 kB)
Quilpie (S) pdf (1,585 kB)
Redland (C) pdf (1,765 kB)
Richmond (S) pdf (1,380 kB)
Rockhampton (R) pdf (1,995 kB)
Scenic Rim (R) pdf (1,950 kB)
Somerset (R) pdf (2,655 kB)
South Burnett (R) pdf (2,100 kB)
Southern Downs (R) pdf (1,915 kB)
Sunshine Coast (R) pdf (2,045 kB)
Tablelands (R) pdf (1,705 kB)
Toowoomba (R) pdf (2,490 kB)
Torres (S) pdf (1,365 kB)
Torres Strait Island (R) pdf (345 kB)
Townsville (C) pdf (1,465 kB)
Weipa (T) pdf (1,175 kB)
Western Downs (R) pdf (2,380 kB)
Whitsunday (R) pdf (1,830 kB)
Winton (S) pdf (1,715 kB)
Woorabinda (S) pdf (1,425 kB)
Wujal Wujal (S) pdf (1,170 kB)
Yarrabah (S) pdf (1,365 kB)

If you need help with any of the file types above, please see our help page.

Related Pages More Information Print

More Information

For further information about this page please use the Request a Statistic form or phone (07) 3035 6418.

Last reviewed 18 March 2014