Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site
Home > Products > Geographies and Maps

Queensland local government areas (LGA), January 2014

Local government areas are one of the non-ABS structures that sit within the Australian Statistical Geography Standard (ASGS). On 1 January 2014, the four LGAs of Noosa (S), Livingstone (S), Mareeba (S) and Douglas (S) were established as a result of elections held to decide on de­­­-amalgamation. These LGA boundaries are currently in effect and were officially incorporated into the ASGS on 1 July 2014.

Individual regions are available in pdf format, from the Queensland local government areas (LGA), 2014 page.

Release PDF PDF Size
Queensland Local Government Areas (LGA), January 2014 pdf (2,555 kB)

If you need help with any of the file types above, please see our help page.

Related Pages More Information Print

More Information

For further information about this page please use the Request a Statistic form or phone (07) 3035 6418.

Last reviewed 31 January 2018