Meshblock correspondence file (ASGS 2021)

In the correspondence file below, meshblocks have been assigned to various geographic areas as defined under the Australian Statistical Geography Standard (ASGS), 2021 edition. These include:

  • Meshblock (MB)
  • Statistical Area Level 1 (SA1)
  • Statistical Area Level 2 (SA2)
  • Statistical Area Level 3 (SA3)
  • Statistical Area Level 4 (SA4)
  • Greater Capital City Statistical Area (GCCSA)
  • Local Government Area (LGA)
  • Suburbs and Localities (SAL)
  • Indigenous Location (ILO)
  • Indigenous Area (IAR)
  • Indigenous Region (IRE)
  • Tourism Region (TR)
  • Significant Urban Areas (SUA)
  • Urban Centres and Localities (UCL)
  • Section of State Range (SOSR)
  • Section of State (SOS)
  • State Electoral Division (SED)
  • Commonwealth Electoral Division (CED)
  • Postal Areas (POA)
  • Destination Zones (DZN)

This correspondence file also contains the following statistics at meshblock level:

  • Land mass area (Albers) in km²
  • Dwelling counts (Census 2021)
  • Usual resident population (Census 2021)
Meshblock correspondence file (ASGS 2021)
xlsx (13.67 MB)
Last reviewed