Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site
Home > Products > Geographies and Maps

Queensland statistical areas, level 4 (SA4), 2016

Diagram showing Queensland hierarchy of Statistical Areas from level 4 (SA4) to level 1 (SA1), in order of largest (SA4) to smallest (SA1). SA4 is highlighted in this diagram.

Statistical area level 4 (SA4) is one of the spatial units defined under the Australian Statistical Geography Standard (ASGS).

The ASGS is a hierarchical geographical classification, defined by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS), which is used in the collection and dissemination of official statistics. The ASGS provides a common framework of statistical geography and thereby enables the production of statistics which are comparable and can be spatially integrated. This is the second edition of the ASGS, which updates the first edition (introduced in 2011).

The table below provides individual maps for each of the 19 SA4s within Queensland in a pdf format.


Release PDF PDF Size
Brisbane - East pdf (1,970 kB)
Brisbane - North pdf (4,155 kB)
Brisbane - South pdf (2,865 kB)
Brisbane - West pdf (2,700 kB)
Brisbane Inner City pdf (3,460 kB)
Cairns pdf (1,710 kB)
Darling Downs - Maranoa pdf (2,115 kB)
Central Queensland pdf (2,445 kB)
Gold Coast pdf (2,175 kB)
Ipswich pdf (3,275 kB)
Logan - Beaudesert pdf (2,075 kB)
Mackay - Isaac - Whitsunday pdf (1,710 kB)
Moreton Bay - North pdf (2,935 kB)
Moreton Bay - South pdf (3,085 kB)
Queensland - Outback pdf (1,825 kB)
Sunshine Coast pdf (1,965 kB)
Toowoomba pdf (1,755 kB)
Townsville pdf (1,450 kB)
Wide Bay pdf (2,660 kB)

If you need help with any of the file types above, please see our help page.

Related Pages More Information Print

More Information

For further information about this page please use the Request a Statistic form or phone (07) 3035 6418.

Last reviewed 8 August 2016