Queensland statistical areas, level 4 (SA4), 2021

Diagram showing Queensland hierarchy of Statistical Areas from level 4 (SA4) to level 1 (SA1), in order of largest (SA4) to smallest (SA1). SA4 is highlighted in this diagram.

Statistical area level 4 (SA4) is one of the spatial units defined under the Australian Statistical Geography Standard (ASGS).

The ASGS is a hierarchical geographical classification, defined by the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS), which is used in the collection and dissemination of official statistics. The ASGS provides a common framework of statistical geography and thereby enables the production of statistics which are comparable and can be spatially integrated. This is the third edition (ASGS 2021), which updates the second edition (ASGS 2016).

The table below provides an all Queensland map and individual maps for each of the 19 SA4s within Queensland in a pdf format.

All Queensland
pdf     (985.45 KB)
Brisbane - East
pdf     (1.23 MB)
Brisbane Inner City
pdf     (1.72 MB)
Brisbane - North
pdf     (1.99 MB)
Brisbane - South
pdf     (1.58 MB)
Brisbane - West
pdf     (1.48 MB)
pdf     (1.07 MB)
Central Queensland
pdf     (1.27 MB)
Darling Downs - Maranoa
pdf     (1.25 MB)
Gold Coast
pdf     (1.52 MB)
pdf     (1.89 MB)
Logan - Beaudesert
pdf     (1.22 MB)
Mackay - Isaac - Whitsunday
pdf     (861.75 KB)
Moreton Bay - North
pdf     (1.59 MB)
Moreton Bay - South
pdf     (1.97 MB)
Queensland - Outback
pdf     (693.99 KB)
Sunshine Coast
pdf     (1.12 MB)
pdf     (1.16 MB)
pdf     (705.02 KB)
Wide Bay
pdf     (1.39 MB)
Last reviewed